Site icon Civil Engineers Technicals

Bricks: First Class Bricks, Second Class, Third class, Fourth class


First Class Bricks:

These bricks are of normal shape and size. They are burnt in kilns. They fulfill all beneficial properties of blocks.

Second Class :

Third Class :

Fourth Class:

What is Second Class Bricks?

These blocks are ground molded and warm in kilns. The corners may not be sharp and smooth. The outside may be slightly rough. Such blocks are generally used for the construction of walls that are running to be plastered.

What is Fourth Class Bricks?

These are the beyond-fired blocks. They are dark in color. The frame is irregular. They are done as aggregates for concrete in basements, floors, and ways.

Exit mobile version